Staff and Board of Directors


Administration Staff
Brian J. Davis, CFRE, President and CEO

Minh Luu, VP of External Affairs

Hillary Schenk, Director of Development (Fundraising)

Vanessa Tachiquin, Director of Finance & Administration

JD Lovrensky, Director of Programs & Impact

Michael Fenn, Community Engagement Coordinator – Volunteer Programs

Elehna Robinson, Administrative Assistant


Slavik Branch Staff                                                     Mackenzie-Scott Branch Staff
James Granados
, Branch Manager                            Mario Maytorena, Branch Director
Steven Austin, Teen Director                                      Jasmine Fennell, Education Director
Kimberly Contreras, Teen Coordinator                      Maerice Simpson, Teen Director
Daniel Gamboa, Technology Director                         Frank Jacob, Teen Coordinator
Chris Galvan, Athletics Director                                 Teana Jenkins, Technology Director
Jose Vargas, Education Coordinator                          Jesse Ortiz, Athletics Director
Stephanie Bernal, Member Services Coordinator     Scarlett Villacorta, Member Services Coordinator

Aquatics Program
Jonathan Sanchez, Aquatics Coordinator (Slavik)      Kailee Groveman, Aquatics Coordinator (M-S)

Music Program / Performing Arts Center
Hope Kikuchi, Performing Arts Director

Youth Development Professionals:  Jessica Lopez, Kayla McGlinchey, Sabrina Monreal, Luis “Lalo” Ramirez, Steven Valencia, Phillip Fennell


John Clayton, Chairman
CEO, Clayton Industries

Brian Spaulding, Vice Chairman
CFO, Disney International

Barry Pyle, Treasurer
Principal, Elbar Investments

Berkeley Harrison, Secretary
Investment Counselor, Citi Private Bank

Nancy Spears, Past Chairman
Vice President, DC Comics


David Blazek, Relationship Manager, Fannie Mae
Chair, Black Tie & Burger Committee

Rita Diaz, Partner, Hahn & Hahn LLP
Chair, Personnel Committee

Joe Ford, V.P. Residential, RBS, El Nido Clinical, FFA & Adoptions: Hathaway-Sycamores

Michael P. Hatch, Financial Advisor & Principal: The Sterling Group
Chair, Resource Development Committee

Stephen Leach, Manager, Workplace Diversity & Inclusion: Nestle USA

Richard C Lieber, Executive Vice President, OneWest Bank/CIT Group
Chair, Board Nominating Committee

Thomas Link, Associate Principal, The Hackett Group

Tori McCullough, Vice President, Walt Disney Imagineering (retired)
Chair, Facilities & Safety Committee

Jorge Montanez, Senior Vice President of Legal Technologies, Control Risks

Melina Montoya
Chair, Audit Committee

Gretchen M. Seager, Realtor, Sotheby’s International

Carl Siechert, Co-owner,

William A. Smith II, Sr. Vice President & General Counsel, Reliance Steel & Aluminum Co.

Craig Stewart, First Vice President, Community Bank

Maura Sullivan, Ph.D., Associate Dean of Simulation Education in Health Sciences, USC Keck School of Medicine

Douglas L. Turley, Senior Vice President, Capital Group Companies
Chair, Investments Subcommittee

Rick Warmack, Vice President, Warner Bros. Studio Protection Group

Simon Waters, Senior Vice President of Global Licensing & Publishing, Hasbro

Peter D. Whitford, CEO, Whitmarks

Chris Wood, Co-owner,

Katie Yundt, Counsel, Capital Group Companies


Frank M. Brooks, Jr.,* Harry W. Colmery,* John Matthiessen, Jack Whitehead*, Richard B. Wood